Earth Times Logo
RSS Feed Google+ Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest


Health News

Babies are all meant to be the same!

Babies are all meant to be the same!

Posted Mon, 07 Jul 2014 08:31:01 GMT by JW Dowey

Medical research is advanced but we are obviously letting down those children who are born with a built-in disadvantage. Their mothers must be nurtured and educated to a high enough standard to ensure the child's nutritional state.

Babies are all meant to be the same!

Malaria cure at last on the horizon

Malaria cure at last on the horizon

Posted Wed, 02 Jul 2014 06:13:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

How many people have died from what medieval Italy called the Mal Aria (bad air.) certainly more than all the wars in history! Now it is likely we have the solution for those who worry about catching malaria on their travels, or, more important, half of the tropics, who die needlessly and frequently from this biggest of killers.

Malaria cure at last on the horizon

Of mice and men-and wheels

Of mice and men-and wheels

Posted Wed, 21 May 2014 07:00:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

The future for mice seems assured if they continue to keep fit, even with novel wheels placed in their environment. The human race on the other hand, just become fat cats, with WHO complaining that lack of fitness and other lifestyle anomalies are responsible for by far the most illness.

Of mice and men-and wheels

Pathogens find new hosts as Arctic ice melts

Pathogens find new hosts as Arctic ice melts

Posted Sat, 01 Mar 2014 07:20:01 GMT by Julie Cook

We have heard a lot about the release of bacteria and other pathogens while ice is no longer containing them in the Arctic. Here is the American Association for the Advancement of Science in their latest Chicago briefing.

Pathogens find new hosts as Arctic ice melts

The essence of animal bodies - bacterial cooperation

The essence of animal bodies - bacterial cooperation

Posted Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:38:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Just how important is scientific discovery, when research uncovers an insight into the working of all of our bodies? We are in collaboration with thousands of fellow residents, who influence our every breath and burp!

The essence of animal bodies - bacterial cooperation

Pollution grows in China

Pollution grows in China

Posted Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:31:00 GMT by JW Dowey

Many pollution events occur in the giant continent, from forest to city, but we are going to have to deal with them—and soon!

Pollution grows in China

Health News Archives Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 

Blue Eyes are Stone Aged

Posted Mon, 27 Jan 2014 07:49:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Coastal Use and Enjoyment

Posted Thu, 19 Dec 2013 10:55:00 GMT by JW Dowey

Health improving or are new pollutants more hazardous?

Posted Mon, 15 Jul 2013 07:14:48 GMT by JW Dowey

25th April - World Malaria Day

Posted Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:15:26 GMT by Michael Evans

17th April - World Haemophilia Day

Posted Wed, 17 Apr 2013 06:49:51 GMT by Michael Evans

7th April - World Health Day

Posted Sun, 07 Apr 2013 11:15:00 GMT by Michael Evans

2nd April - World Autism Awareness Day

Posted Tue, 02 Apr 2013 11:34:35 GMT by Michael Evans

World Tuberculosis Day - 24th March

Posted Sun, 24 Mar 2013 07:05:14 GMT by Michael Evans

World Kidney Day -14th March

Posted Thu, 14 Mar 2013 10:39:00 GMT by Michael Evans

International Day of Zero Tolerance to Female Genital Mutilation

Posted Wed, 06 Feb 2013 12:34:58 GMT by Michael Evans

Is it time to ban BPA? For now, it's down to you to choose

Posted Tue, 12 Jul 2011 16:08:00 GMT by Martin Leggett

Sixty-percent increase in TBIs among US youth athletes

Posted Sat, 08 Oct 2011 10:49:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

US air cleaner but 50% of Americans breathe dirty air still

Posted Wed, 27 Apr 2011 18:33:00 GMT by Gracie Valena

Nitrite poisoning in milk causes death of three children in China

Posted Sun, 10 Apr 2011 08:05:00 GMT by Mario Balzan

Basing parenting style on child personality could reduce depression in children

Posted Tue, 02 Aug 2011 18:00:00 GMT by Kieran Ball

Bad classrooms make for unhappy kids say researchers

Posted Wed, 09 Mar 2011 19:29:00 GMT by Colin Ricketts

Brain works differently 'far from the madding crowd'

Posted Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:00:00 GMT by Martin Leggett

Could living with an anxious partner reduce your own life expectancy?

Posted Thu, 18 Aug 2011 11:49:00 GMT by Kieran Ball

Chocolate may well be a girl's best friend

Posted Wed, 12 Oct 2011 00:41:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Men, women and oral contraception

Posted Tue, 15 Nov 2011 23:44:00 GMT by Ines Morales