Earth Times Logo
RSS Feed Google+ Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest


Climate News

The emperor has no ice

The emperor has no ice

Posted Tue, 01 Jul 2014 07:20:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

It isn't just us who suffer badly from climate change and global warming. Although some species are thriving, many, such as the emperor penguin, are subject, both now and in the near future to multiple threats, leading to their extinction.

The emperor has no ice

Ice influence will prevent some cold spells

Ice influence will prevent some cold spells

Posted Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:26:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Will we continue to see these terrible spells of freezing cold weather in many parts of the Northern Hemisphere? It is likely that they will decrease in number, according to the latest research!

Ice influence will prevent some cold spells

Even more carbon emitted from tropical forests!

Even more carbon emitted from tropical forests!

Posted Mon, 26 May 2014 07:40:00 GMT by Colin Ricketts

Have we got it right on this deforested planet? Are those carbon dioxide emissions becoming smaller or have we got it all wrong yet again? You've guessed it - we've been underestimating both the gases and the devious landowners.

Even more carbon emitted from tropical forests!

Melting Antarctic ice and sea levels

Melting Antarctic ice and sea levels

Posted Fri, 09 May 2014 14:41:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Finally, the pieces are starting to fall into place. Or rather, when a small piece of this ice jigsaw melts, the whole puzzle is suddenly completely in our laps. Lapping at the shores of every shore like a slow tsunami.

Melting Antarctic ice and sea levels

Climate change and permafrost loss

Climate change and permafrost loss

Posted Mon, 24 Mar 2014 06:35:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

How many tonnes of carbon does it take to sink a planet? New research is always enlightening us on how the warming of Earth will affect us. Trouble is, the news is always negative, there just isn’t much good coming our way, although we are checking out any positive possibilities (sorry, they’re not probabilities).

Climate change and permafrost loss

Costing 21st Century coastal flooding

Costing 21st Century coastal flooding

Posted Wed, 05 Feb 2014 14:16:00 GMT by JW Dowey

The carbon dioxide connection is finally obvious. Now we need to look ahead and prepare for the inevitable flooding that will happen as this last decade is followed by even quicker sea-level rise.

Costing 21st Century coastal flooding

Climate News Archives Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 

Winners and losers in the great warming!

Posted Fri, 03 Jan 2014 09:55:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Remember November? it was HOT

Posted Wed, 18 Dec 2013 08:00:00 GMT by Colin Ricketts

COP19 descends to walk-outs

Posted Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:16:00 GMT by Colin Ricketts

The players on the Warsaw pitch

Posted Tue, 12 Nov 2013 10:55:00 GMT by Colin Ricketts

Floods connected with Arctic ice loss!

Posted Thu, 31 Oct 2013 07:49:32 GMT by JW Dowey

Sceptic tanks, of the non-thinking variety

Posted Wed, 02 Oct 2013 10:45:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

IPCC: A final breakthrough?

Posted Sun, 29 Sep 2013 12:10:00 GMT by JW Dowey

Sea change for shore habitats

Posted Fri, 20 Sep 2013 17:20:37 GMT by Paul Robinson

The Big Climate Debate

Posted Sun, 08 Sep 2013 14:29:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Extreme global warming from carbon emissions

Posted Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:14:27 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Is carbon capture kaput?

Posted Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:44:00 GMT by Martin Leggett

Geoengineering is a leap from the fire into the frying pan

Posted Sat, 23 Apr 2011 08:47:00 GMT by Martin Leggett

Ice disappearance accelerates

Posted Tue, 16 Jul 2013 10:33:00 GMT by Dave Armstrong

Patagonia glaciers now melting ten times faster

Posted Mon, 04 Apr 2011 11:50:00 GMT by Martin Leggett

Ice-free Arctic dangers of a 'cold war'

Posted Sun, 05 May 2013 09:28:00 GMT by Colin Ricketts

Socking it to soot could clean air and save ice caps

Posted Wed, 31 Aug 2011 19:43:25 GMT by Martin Leggett

Rapid increase in ice loss from the Canadian Arctic

Posted Wed, 20 Apr 2011 18:00:00 GMT by Louise Murray

How thawing permafrost can increase CO2 emissions and accelerate climate change

Posted Wed, 24 Aug 2011 13:50:21 GMT by Michael Evans

Paleoclimatologists question climate change limits

Posted Fri, 09 Dec 2011 13:59:00 GMT by Dave Collier