Earth Times Logo
RSS Feed Google+ Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest


Paul Robinson

Paul Robinson's bio


Paul has a keen interest in nature and conservation; he is especially passionate about the state of the oceans. Paul is a news, blog and encyclopaedia editor at The Earth Times as well as being an occasional blogger.


Audi, Toyota, Honda and Nissan lead us into the 22nd century car.

Posted Sun, 23 Nov 2014 20:11:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Conservation and Reintroductions

Posted Tue, 18 Nov 2014 23:00:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Use biodiversity to combat climate change!

Posted Fri, 14 Nov 2014 09:10:01 GMT by Paul Robinson

Oil palm ecology suits some.

Posted Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:40:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

The World Science Day for Peace and Development 10th November

Posted Sun, 09 Nov 2014 21:00:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Climate: what does the UN want?

Posted Mon, 03 Nov 2014 09:15:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

United Nations Day, October 24th 2014

Posted Thu, 23 Oct 2014 20:35:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Stilt break records for migration and finding water.

Posted Wed, 15 Oct 2014 07:05:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Transformers, but with your house!

Posted Fri, 10 Oct 2014 08:34:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

No Bryde's for the future?

Posted Sat, 04 Oct 2014 08:18:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

The Law of the Jungle (review)

Posted Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:34:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

World Tourism Day (WTD) 2014

Posted Sat, 27 Sep 2014 08:38:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Kruger rhinos' final chance

Posted Sat, 20 Sep 2014 08:53:11 GMT by Paul Robinson

Sturgeon survives, but not for long, it seems

Posted Wed, 17 Sep 2014 06:17:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Climate change affects islands, but one snail hangs on.

Posted Tue, 09 Sep 2014 09:14:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Ban Ki-moon asks for the earth

Posted Fri, 05 Sep 2014 06:36:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Conservation is too conservative in the UK

Posted Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:08:13 GMT by Paul Robinson

Dream animal lives - as a fossil

Posted Mon, 18 Aug 2014 06:14:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Blue Shark life and death in the Azores

Posted Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:19:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Oceania sinks, and like New Zealand, we have to help

Posted Tue, 12 Aug 2014 05:48:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Protect penguins from habitat loss

Posted Fri, 08 Aug 2014 09:08:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Tallest penguins ever are discovered

Posted Tue, 05 Aug 2014 08:55:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Elephant wars for Kruger

Posted Wed, 30 Jul 2014 08:20:01 GMT by Paul Robinson

Marmosets are marvelous !

Posted Sun, 20 Jul 2014 19:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

The emperor has no ice

Posted Tue, 01 Jul 2014 07:20:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Mediterranean demise

Posted Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:40:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Gannets prove to be discard specialists

Posted Wed, 04 Jun 2014 11:32:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Butterfly eyespots have potential

Posted Wed, 28 May 2014 11:29:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

What to do with CO2

Posted Thu, 22 May 2014 11:44:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Risk it, even if you’re a shy great tit!

Posted Wed, 14 May 2014 09:59:01 GMT by Paul Robinson

Nightingale's number one!

Posted Mon, 05 May 2014 09:46:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Poaching in Kenya to end?

Posted Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:26:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Carbon destroys ocean life as well as our climate

Posted Tue, 15 Apr 2014 06:45:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Solar energy saves the earth?

Posted Sun, 06 Apr 2014 16:20:01 GMT by Paul Robinson

Climate change and permafrost loss

Posted Mon, 24 Mar 2014 06:35:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

New ozone threat:small but deadly

Posted Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:45:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Skin cancer selected our ancestors?

Posted Wed, 26 Feb 2014 07:40:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Natural Curiosities and top ten animals

Posted Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:45:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Interesting albatross personalities

Posted Sun, 09 Feb 2014 07:55:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Hawaiian rise in endangered species

Posted Tue, 04 Feb 2014 15:11:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Dodo relative lives, but only just!

Posted Sat, 25 Jan 2014 10:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Riverside vegetation and favoured birds

Posted Tue, 14 Jan 2014 17:38:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Energy across borders cuts prices

Posted Mon, 06 Jan 2014 09:14:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Spider silk bridges rivers

Posted Sat, 28 Dec 2013 13:55:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Recycling, waste and profit

Posted Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:30:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Records of recent conservation in America

Posted Mon, 09 Dec 2013 13:49:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

To bee or not to bee (again)

Posted Sun, 01 Dec 2013 15:30:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

IUCN Endangered List Latest

Posted Tue, 26 Nov 2013 11:20:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Rate of deforestation increases in the Amazon and elsewhere

Posted Sun, 17 Nov 2013 08:00:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Wedgies rule Australia and, separately, Tasmania

Posted Wed, 30 Oct 2013 07:39:09 GMT by Paul Robinson

Summer holiday for whales - in the North Sea!

Posted Tue, 22 Oct 2013 14:05:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

International Day for Disaster Reduction

Posted Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:00:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

International Day of the Girl (Child)

Posted Fri, 11 Oct 2013 13:38:51 GMT by Paul Robinson

World Teachers' Day 2013

Posted Sat, 05 Oct 2013 04:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Smallest animals around, for now!

Posted Tue, 01 Oct 2013 09:50:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Sea change for shore habitats

Posted Fri, 20 Sep 2013 17:20:37 GMT by Paul Robinson

Stoat invasion

Posted Mon, 16 Sep 2013 19:28:54 GMT by Paul Robinson

Mystery Orkney Islands genetics

Posted Mon, 09 Sep 2013 10:11:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Is there Martian life on Earth?

Posted Fri, 30 Aug 2013 10:22:27 GMT by Paul Robinson

International Day Against Nuclear Testing

Posted Thu, 29 Aug 2013 04:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Dire Pollution in Central Asia

Posted Mon, 19 Aug 2013 13:49:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Central Asian ecology

Posted Tue, 23 Jul 2013 10:23:21 GMT by Paul Robinson

Bouncing bird is the toughest on earth

Posted Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:29:17 GMT by Paul Robinson

A Tale of Thresher Sharks

Posted Mon, 15 Jul 2013 07:15:23 GMT by Paul Robinson

Whales and sound - the full story

Posted Wed, 03 Jul 2013 10:53:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

World Refugee Day, 20th June 2013

Posted Thu, 20 Jun 2013 04:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought 2013

Posted Mon, 17 Jun 2013 15:46:17 GMT by Paul Robinson

HFCs to be reduced?

Posted Mon, 10 Jun 2013 10:41:19 GMT by Paul Robinson

World Environment Day 2013

Posted Wed, 05 Jun 2013 10:45:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

European Emissions

Posted Fri, 31 May 2013 08:37:59 GMT by Paul Robinson

Congo Hydroelectric May-be's

Posted Thu, 23 May 2013 09:12:38 GMT by Paul Robinson

More research on climate change needed, but too late!

Posted Mon, 20 May 2013 14:45:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

A revelation for solar-powered hydrogen generation

Posted Thu, 16 May 2013 12:44:07 GMT by Paul Robinson

Thou old black worm, I spit fire on your ashes!

Posted Thu, 09 May 2013 08:48:44 GMT by Paul Robinson

The Leatherback Strikes Back

Posted Mon, 15 Apr 2013 12:26:16 GMT by Paul Robinson

Surfing by tortoises

Posted Tue, 02 Apr 2013 23:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Reef Destruction is Ecological

Posted Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:34:28 GMT by Paul Robinson

Pollution of the Chinese air (and people)

Posted Sat, 09 Mar 2013 13:18:40 GMT by Paul Robinson

Butterflies Blown Away in the Baltic

Posted Wed, 27 Feb 2013 14:34:10 GMT by Paul Robinson

Dolphin in deadly race to survive

Posted Wed, 23 Jan 2013 10:35:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Tree Frogs and their adhesive addiction!

Posted Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:24:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

The natural forest community depends on plants that depend on soil

Posted Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:47:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

The pygmy sloth in the mangroves

Posted Fri, 07 Dec 2012 11:17:07 GMT by Paul Robinson

Whale sharks regulate their body temperature

Posted Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:29:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Echolocation: Call your partner or find your dinner

Posted Wed, 03 Oct 2012 00:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Great White versus Wave Glider

Posted Sun, 19 Aug 2012 08:07:24 GMT by Paul Robinson

Los Angeles voters want more solar power

Posted Fri, 04 May 2012 16:52:47 GMT by Paul Robinson

The Game of Life

Posted Wed, 18 Apr 2012 13:21:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Scots smash renewable energy targets

Posted Thu, 29 Mar 2012 13:21:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Sexual selection by Chemoattractants

Posted Tue, 20 Mar 2012 23:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

King Penguins Bravely Head South

Posted Wed, 29 Feb 2012 00:01:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Bitterling battle between parasite and host

Posted Wed, 15 Feb 2012 00:02:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

WWF report links Sumatra deforestation to toilet paper

Posted Wed, 08 Feb 2012 17:02:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

Hope that psilocybin may help treat depression

Posted Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:02:00 GMT by Paul Robinson

This trash blog is ecological gold

Posted Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:49:02 GMT by Paul Robinson

The bees and the butterflies are missing

Posted Thu, 28 Mar 2013 06:30:21 GMT by Paul Robinson

Wolves and a Window of Opportunity for Ecosystems

Posted Wed, 06 Feb 2013 10:55:00 GMT by Paul Robinson