Earth Times Logo
RSS Feed Google+ Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest


Ines Morales

Ines Morales's bio


I am an art historian by trade and a writer by lifelong passion. I love writing about the environment, mostly because I love the outdoors. Perhaps because of my own multicultural background, I also like to write about other cultures and experience them first hand whenever I get the chance. Beyond that, I think knowledge is the most precious thing we'll ever own, so I'm always on the lookout for new things.


The price of asthma associated with traffic-related air pollution

Posted Thu, 26 Jan 2012 00:01:01 GMT by Ines Morales

Hominids, orangutans, and really hard seeds

Posted Thu, 15 Dec 2011 01:11:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The petal of the buttercup

Posted Wed, 14 Dec 2011 23:18:00 GMT by Ines Morales

A 'bear raid' and the global economy

Posted Tue, 13 Dec 2011 14:00:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Breast cancer and the environment

Posted Sat, 10 Dec 2011 20:17:01 GMT by Ines Morales

The drawback of eating starch

Posted Sat, 10 Dec 2011 20:02:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Guppies, mating and the social group

Posted Thu, 08 Dec 2011 14:22:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Learning to read the fossil language

Posted Wed, 30 Nov 2011 13:08:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Diagnosing Coral Reef Diseases

Posted Thu, 24 Nov 2011 14:10:00 GMT by Ines Morales

A new weapon against invasive species

Posted Wed, 16 Nov 2011 18:22:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The Drawbacks of Antibiotic Overuse

Posted Wed, 16 Nov 2011 17:51:00 GMT by Ines Morales

A bronze buckle in old Alaska

Posted Tue, 15 Nov 2011 23:51:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Men, women and oral contraception

Posted Tue, 15 Nov 2011 23:44:00 GMT by Ines Morales

A new technology to help combat breast cancer

Posted Wed, 09 Nov 2011 19:01:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The fungus that killed frogs

Posted Tue, 08 Nov 2011 19:46:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Let's save the corals

Posted Fri, 04 Nov 2011 13:34:01 GMT by Ines Morales

The secrets of good sleep

Posted Fri, 04 Nov 2011 12:46:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The rise of prescription drug abuse

Posted Wed, 02 Nov 2011 19:16:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The effect of wind turbines on bats

Posted Tue, 01 Nov 2011 17:40:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The hunting leech

Posted Tue, 01 Nov 2011 17:09:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Those pesky bacteria

Posted Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:39:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Who cares about the Late Cretaceous Epoch

Posted Sat, 29 Oct 2011 00:11:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Secondhand smoke in California

Posted Fri, 28 Oct 2011 17:19:00 GMT by Ines Morales

The greenwashed death of a tiger sanctuary

Posted Wed, 14 Dec 2011 07:30:00 GMT by Ines Morales

Of fish and Alzheimer's

Posted Thu, 01 Dec 2011 11:40:00 GMT by Ines Morales