Earth Times Logo
RSS Feed Google+ Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest


Dale Kiefer

Dale Kiefer's bio


Dale Kiefer is an experienced science writer with a background in biological sciences. He lives in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA, with his family. He believes green technology represents the future of our continued, sustained presence on this planet.


Roof rainwater runoff collection urged by experts

Posted Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:04:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Relax guys, the stress will kill you

Posted Fri, 21 Oct 2011 08:19:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

New star clusters unveiled by ESO telescope

Posted Thu, 20 Oct 2011 15:07:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Mystery of dark matter deepens

Posted Wed, 19 Oct 2011 07:34:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Mammals' heart disease risk may be a quirk of evolution

Posted Tue, 18 Oct 2011 01:21:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Severe drought permanently alters ecosystems

Posted Sat, 15 Oct 2011 15:11:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Nuclear waste from Cold War-era is here to stay

Posted Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:03:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Birds like it sweet, bees like it sweeter

Posted Thu, 13 Oct 2011 09:16:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Chocolate may well be a girl's best friend

Posted Wed, 12 Oct 2011 00:41:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Restless Legs Syndrome linked to hypertension in women

Posted Tue, 11 Oct 2011 18:39:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Optimistic people wired differently

Posted Tue, 11 Oct 2011 05:37:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Air pollution linked to premature births

Posted Sat, 08 Oct 2011 14:06:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Venus has ozone layer too

Posted Sat, 08 Oct 2011 11:49:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Sixty-percent increase in TBIs among US youth athletes

Posted Sat, 08 Oct 2011 10:49:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

NIH to examine how climate change may affect public health

Posted Fri, 07 Oct 2011 13:18:04 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Goliath grouper's comeback is a success story - Updated

Posted Fri, 07 Oct 2011 02:14:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Old Hubble images reveal new planets' orbits

Posted Fri, 07 Oct 2011 01:09:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Plants absorb, release carbon faster than thought

Posted Thu, 06 Oct 2011 11:50:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

New crash-proof battery is 25% lighter

Posted Thu, 06 Oct 2011 08:11:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Smoking linked to rising tuberculosis deaths worldwide

Posted Thu, 06 Oct 2011 07:21:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

There's an app for that: Turn your iPhone into a medical imager

Posted Tue, 04 Oct 2011 11:35:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

ALMA takes front row seat as galaxies collide

Posted Tue, 04 Oct 2011 07:45:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Go to bed! Kids with early bed/rise times stay leaner

Posted Mon, 03 Oct 2011 10:15:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Mercury's secrets revealed by the MESSENGER

Posted Mon, 03 Oct 2011 07:20:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Video documents tool use by wild fish

Posted Sun, 02 Oct 2011 18:02:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Elephants can take the heat

Posted Sun, 02 Oct 2011 16:11:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

It's no hallucination, 'magic mushrooms' really expand the mind

Posted Sat, 01 Oct 2011 08:15:15 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Coral reefs more vulnerable than they appear

Posted Fri, 30 Sep 2011 05:50:51 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Sharks and marine turtles in trouble around the world

Posted Thu, 29 Sep 2011 20:14:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Successful HIV vaccine on the horizon?

Posted Thu, 29 Sep 2011 10:19:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Purdue energy pioneer to receive medal from President Obama

Posted Wed, 28 Sep 2011 18:44:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

University of Michigan invests in sustainability

Posted Wed, 28 Sep 2011 18:02:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Leukemia relapse linked to newly discovered DNA repair defect

Posted Wed, 28 Sep 2011 07:00:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Invasions from 'above' worse than those from 'below'

Posted Wed, 28 Sep 2011 06:08:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Experts call for equal access to cancer care worldwide

Posted Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:20:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

New vaccine may improve malaria prevention

Posted Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:58:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

American Academy of Pediatrics issues updates on immunization

Posted Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:45:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Scientists revise long-held beliefs about plant biodiversity and biomass

Posted Sun, 25 Sep 2011 09:00:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Kidney damage, high blood pressure linked

Posted Sun, 25 Sep 2011 05:20:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Penguins smell good - who knew?

Posted Thu, 22 Sep 2011 20:34:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

New African venture will reduce deforestation, improve sustainability

Posted Thu, 22 Sep 2011 11:29:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Earth Overshoot Day marks new high in global ''deficit spending''

Posted Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:40:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

CO2 emissions rising sharply despite cutbacks among industrialised nations

Posted Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:35:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Look out below: Satellite coming back to Earth

Posted Wed, 21 Sep 2011 11:50:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Some loggerhead turtle populations downgraded to endangered status

Posted Tue, 20 Sep 2011 05:19:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Oldest North American Beaver Remains Found in the Beaver State

Posted Mon, 19 Sep 2011 17:23:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Bonds for trees programme announced

Posted Sun, 18 Sep 2011 22:01:01 GMT by Dale Kiefer

Mountain butterflies provide rare glimpse of hybrid speciation

Posted Wed, 14 Sep 2011 14:21:00 GMT by Dale Kiefer